Auckland Airport announces the appointment of Tania Simpson and Dean Hamilton to its Board

Auckland, New Zealand, 2018-Nov-12 — /Travel PR News/ — Auckland Airport has confirmed that Tania Simpson and Dean Hamilton have joined its Board as independent non-executive directors after their nominations were approved by shareholders at the 2018 Annual Meeting on the 31st October.

Ms Simpson and Mr Hamilton have filled the vacancies created by the retirement from the Board of James Miller and Sir Henry van der Heyden.

The Board determined that both Ms Simpson and Mr Hamilton are independent directors as prescribed in NZX Listing Rule 1.6.1

The appointment of Mark Binns as an independent non-executive director to the Board was also approved at the annual meeting. Mr Binns joined the Board on 1 April 2018.

For further information, please contact:

Auckland Airport Public Affairs
+64 27 406 3024

Source: Auckland Airport