TSA Pre✓® enrollment site to open near Midway International Airport at Chicago Hyatt Place hotel from July 26 through 30

CHICAGO, 2016-Jul-12 — /Travel PR News/ — A temporary TSA Pre✓® enrollment site will be open July 26 through 30 at the Chicago Hyatt Place hotel located just two blocks south of Midway International Airport. The temporary site near Midway is one of 15 “TSA Pre✓® Enrollment Tour” locations at hotels near major airports around the country this summer.

TSA Pre✓® is designed to let air passengers enjoy fewer hassles and less stress while traveling. With TSA Pre✓®, travelers have access to a dedicated lane and can experience a more efficient airport screening process by not having to remove their shoes, light jackets and belts, and by leaving laptops and compliant liquids in carry-on bags.

Temporary TSA Pre® Enrollment Site:

Hyatt Place Chicago/Midway Airport

6550 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638


Hours of Operation:

Tuesday, July 26 and Wednesday, July 27: 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Thursday, July 28 through Saturday, July 30: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.


Walk-ins are welcome, however, online appointments are encouraged. Appointments can be scheduled this week. Visit www.identogo.com/tsaprechecktour for more information.

On the day of your appointment, you will need to bring your documentation proving identity and citizenship status. Please visit www.tsa.gov/tsa-precheck/required-documentation for a complete list of required documents.

The application fee is $85. After completing enrollment, successful applicants will receive a Known Traveler Number (KTN) via U.S. mail within 45 days that is valid for five years.

A TSA Pre✓® enrollment center is also available at Midway International Airport located in baggage claim near Lower Level Door No. 1. Click here to visit the pre-enrollment page, where you will enter preliminary information and schedule an appointment at Midway.

More than 160 airports, including Chicago Midway and O’Hare International Airports, have dedicated TSA Pre✓®lanes and 16 airlines participate in the program including Southwest Airlines, Delta Air Lines, Aeromexico, Air Canada, Alaska Airlines, Allegiant Airlines, American Airlines, Cape Air, , Etihad Airways, Hawaiian Airlines, JetBlue Airways, Seaborne Airlines, Sun Country Airlines, United Airlines, Virgin America and WestJet.