Four AirTran Cities to Convert to Southwest Airlines Operations in Spring 2013

DALLAS – 2012-10-18 — / — Southwest Airlines (NYSE: LUV) announced today four AirTran Airways cities will convert to Southwest Airlines cities in Spring 2013:

· (CLT) Charlotte, North Carolina

· (FNT) Flint, Michigan

· (PWM) Portland, Maine

· (ROC) Rochester, New York

Southwest Airlines service begins April 14, 2013, in the above cities.  AirTran Airways service will end the previous day, at the end of the current flight schedule.

Southwest Airlines flight schedules for these new Southwest cities will be released on Monday, October 22.